An Idol: Sabrina Cichy

DeviantART is a really awesome website. It’s a great place to view and post art of all kinds. Over the last year or so I’ve sort of gotten away from it, but I’ve been trying to browse the new photographs again any time that I just need to zone out and look at something pretty.

Despite the fact that anyone can make a profile and upload work, the art on here is collectively very very good. There’s a lot of variety and it’s a great place to get inspiration when you’re in a slump. I love looking at the fashion portraits. For some reason, they just speak to me. One of my favorite photographers that I’ve found on here, Sabrina Cichy, is actually from Germany and is two years my junior. She’s had work posted since she was a teenager! And it was good! It’s quite intimidating to know that she’s done so well at such a young age while I am still trying to figure out what I’m doing most of the time. I am quite envious of her obvious talent. But I give her a lot of credit, and she deserves recognition. Here is her profile.

And here is some of her work…

I just love her colors and editing! I’ve tried to recreate it, without luck.

So check out DeviantART! There are TONS of fabulous artists of all sorts of media, and their art deserves to be seen and loved!

Tagged

2 thoughts on “An Idol: Sabrina Cichy

  1. Aubrey says:

    Looked at her profile, and I just have to say, all the people she photographs are like, drop dead gorgeous! Annnnd her work is, of course, Lovely. =)

Leave a comment